Third Commandment to Being a Bad Bitch: Wear a Primer or Forever RBF-Resting Bitch Face

rbfGather thee round bitches that show no emotion and are Stone Cold Steve Austin on the surface. You don’t always need to wear your heart on your sleeve. I feel like many young people get caught up in social media and their presence online (the irony as I explain through a blog) that they feel the need to spill their entire life story and emotions for utter strangers to read. It’s one thing to share your life memories, achievements and witty thoughts but mayybeeeee you hold off on bitching out your ex boyfriend/proclaiming your newly found singlehood #single or how your day sucks and how bored you yadda yadda are every other day on Facebook. 1. it’s fucking annoying 2. don’t air your dirty laundry for people to maybe use against you one day or diminish your integrity. So to my point, sometimes “suffering” from RBF (resting bitch face), in person and virtually, isn’t necessarily a bad thing. It’s smart to have a good poker face in my opinion, keep them guessing, and don’t let them see you sweat. Portray strength, confidence, and give the impression you have it together even if maybe you don’t. Keep those personal feelings and thoughts personal. Now, to relate this from a make up stand point…..

Let me break it down for you. If you want to take your face from drugstore to air brushed I guarantee you the best way to do that is to have a good base.

“No one I know who isn’t into make up, uses a primer. But it’s an essential for me.” – jamiejsol

But if you suffer from resting bitch face you won’t have to worry about creasing in your make up! RBF is a real thing, I have a terminal case of it. No I’m not pissed, it’s just my fucking face or more than likely I just don’t like the person. Or the other side of it, does this ever happen to you? Whenever you don’t wear make up and people ask, “oh are you sick?” or “you don’t look so good, rough night?” THE NERVE! 

All star primers are a great base for your make up, gives your foundation something to hold on to and go on smoothly. Many have added benefits and can help with filling in pores and smoothing out imperfections. I prefer silicone based/gel like primers because they glide on my face, fill in my pores and I always get lovely compliments of how nice my skin looks.

Holy Grail Options

benefitBenefit POREfessional Face Primer

$31 ulta.com

This was the first primer I ever used. It was a long time favorite of mine, I still use it from time to time! Pricey yes, and it’s rather small for the amount you pay but it is a good quality product that gives a flawless finish.

smashboxSmashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

$36

ulta.com

I tried this as a sample and now whenever there’s an opportunity to get this sample I snatch it up. The actual size and amount of product you get is worth every penny.


P241301_heroToo Faced Primed and Poreless Primer

$30

ulta.com

This is my current primer and I freaking love it. I feel like it really makes my foundation look that much better. The appearance of pores is completely masked. Adorable packaging, but Too Faced always is.

So even if you don’t have your shit together, as mom always said, “fake it till you make it.” Blur out hyper pigmentation and blemishes with a primer and look flawless with either of these options provided, or let me know of a product you like and works well. Don’t use the internet as your pitty party. Let’s do an exercise, read your posts from over a year ago. Now that you’ve grown and evolved since then you can look back and see you survived whatever shortcomings you’ve dealt with and you got through not because you received thirty likes on your Facebook status. You got through it because of you. The best revenge is success. Now go kick some ass ladies.

Be sure to catch up on the previous commandments on my blog and check back next week for the fourth commandment.

First Commandment: Don’t be a doormat

Second Commandment: Though Shalt Not Abuse or Neglect Thy Eyebrows

xoxo.

Leave a comment